In Share Cart, we have a feature to configure the visibility of the Share Button. Using this feature, we can control who we want to give access to the Share Button on our store. To access the feature, we have to visit the Share Cart Dashboard and click on the drop-down menu in the Visibility section.
Under Visibility, we can find the Share Button Visibility option. Turning on this option makes the Share Button visible to only customers logged in to our Shopify store. In addition, we can insert certain tags to make the Share Button visible to specific customers that have the tags instead of all logged-in customers.
We can add one or more than one tag separated by commas for visibility of the Share Button.
Turning off this option makes the Share Button visible to everyone who visits our Shopify store.
We hope you make the most of the Visibility feature of Share Cart and take charge of who can share their cart from your store. If you have any questions, reach out to support via live chat. We are here to help.